Meath Diocesan Changes 2019

Clerical Changes 2019

Bishop Tom Deenihan has announced the following list of Diocesan Changes which become effective on Monday 17th June.

Fr. Joe Gallagher, PP Tullamore to be Vicar General in addition to Fr. Declan Hurley, Navan.


Fr. Derek Darby, PP Ashbourne to be Episcopal Vicar for Pastoral Planning and Development and Adm, Mullingar.


Fr. Joe Clavin, PP Dunshaughlin to be AP Dunshaughlin, residing in Culmullen.


Fr. Paddy Keary, PP Clara to retire.


Fr. John Conlon, PP Duleek to be Adm Donore in addition.


Fr Sean Henry, PP Trim to be PP Dunshaughlin.


Fr. Gabriel Flynn, AP Dunboyne to DCU and  on loan to Dublin, Pro Tem.


Fr. Joe Deegan to be PP Clara.


Fr. Phil Gaffney, PP Saint Mary’s, Drogheda to be Adm Holy Family in addition.


Fr. David Bradley, PP Holy Family, Drogheda to be PP Multyfarnham.


Fr. Paul Crosbie, Adm, Mullingar to be PP Trim.


Fr. John Nally, PP Ballynacargy to be PP Ashbourne.


Fr Shane Crombie, CC Tullamore to be CC Navan.


Fr. Tony Gonoude, Adm, Donore to be PP, Ballynacargy.


Fr Kevin Heery, CC Navan to be CC Mullingar.


Fr. John Hogan, PP Multyfarnham to Post-Graduate Study and Priest-in-residence Dunboyne.


Fr. Declan Kelly, CC Dunshaughlin to be CC Dunboyne.


Fr. Michael Hinds, CC Dunboyne to be CC Duleek and CC Donore.


Fr. Conor Magee, CC Clara to be CC Holy Family, Drogheda and CC Saint Mary’s, Drogheda residing in Holy Family.


Fr. Noel Weir, CC Laytown/Mornington to be AP Navan, Pro Tem


Fr. Cyprian Solomon, CC Clara to be CC Saint Mary’s Drogheda and CC Holy Family, Drogheda


Fr. Fergal Cummins, CC Drogheda to be CC Tullamore.


Fr. Joseph Apust, Diocese of   Minna, Nigeria   to be CC Laytown/Mornington and Post-Graduate Studies, Maynooth.














This entry was posted in Parish News. Bookmark the permalink.